Into the Void I fall

I stand on a cliff with no base

At the end of the human world.

I hear voices calling my name.

I feel hands tugging at me.

 

I turn around.

Monstrous is what I see.

Humans have lost their Humanity.

They have gone astray.

 

I stand there frozen for long

And see the death of the innocent,

See the death of the Earth,

And see the death of all I loved.

 

I sigh.

I look into the void

That surrounds me.

I sigh again.

 

Maybe I should embrace the void

To myself, I thought.

For maybe if I stand here long,

I too will be devoured.

 

I flung myself into the void

In the hope of saving myself.

The darkness embraces me.

I keep falling

6 thoughts on “Into the Void I fall

Leave a Reply

